Farm. family. community.

Who We Are

Welcome Letter from the President

Mark Tuttle, President

DeKalb County Farm Bureau welcomes you to its website. The website provides an overview of our organization with an array of programs and services which we offer to members. It also showcases DeKalb County agriculture with features of local farmers and information about the food which we produce.

As a farmer, I know what it takes to plant the seed and harvest the crop. As president of Farm Bureau I strive to lead the organization with the guidance of the board of directors and a professional staff.

Farm Bureau is the premier membership organization and “voice of agriculture” in DeKalb County. We continue to build upon our successes in the past and will serve agriculture for many years to come.

To encourage, promote and foster agriculture and the social and economic interests of persons engaged in the production of agricultural products.


Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Mark Tuttle, President
Steve Bemis, Vice President
Steve Drendel, Treasurer
Roy Plote, Secretary

Northern District
Leon Brummel, Russ Deverell,
Phillip Montgomery, Ed Peterson,
Jim Quinn, Larry Thomas

Central District
Mike Schweitzer, Steve Bemis, Roger Faivre,
Steve Drendel, Jamie Walter

Southern District
Berkeley Boehne, Ed Cowan, Leeson Gord,
Roy Plote, Mark Tuttle, Don Willrett


Greg Millburg, Manager

Mariam Wassmann, Director of Information

Rhodora Collins, Ag Literacy Coordinator

Anna Schelkopf, Ag Literacy & Communications Specialist

Sherry Johnson, Graphic Designer

Tom Marsh, Building Maintenance

Dava Wayman, Accounting Secretary

Diane Yunek, Membership Secretary